Krisp Pricing (2026): Is Krisp Free? Every Plan Explained
Krisp pricing, checked Oct 19, 2026: no free plan, a 7-day trial. Core $8 per user a month billed annually or $16 monthly, Advanced $15 or $30.
Updated October 29, 2026
The short answer
From krisp.ai/pricing and Krisp's help center, checked on October 19, 2026
No, Krisp isn't free as an ongoing plan: there's a 7-day Free Trial at $0, then Core at $8 per user per month billed annually or $16 monthly.
- Free Trial ($0)
- 7 days, no credit card. Unlimited transcription, noise cancellation, recording and AI notes, limited accent conversion. No free plan after that.
- Core
- $8 per user per month billed annually ($96 a year), or $16 monthly. Unlimited AI note taker and noise cancellation, mobile app, AI chat, 10 GB storage. Video needs the Krisp Bot in the call.
- Advanced
- $15 per user per month billed annually ($180 a year), or $30 monthly. Unlimited accent conversion, manager view, advanced admin controls, 60 GB storage.
- Enterprise
- Custom price. SSO and SCIM, on-device private transcription, HIPAA, unlimited storage.
- Free after week one
- Scribbl is free for 10 meetings a month with no end date, and nothing joins the call. Every meeting gets the video, a transcript with speaker names, AI notes and action items.
No, Krisp isn't free as an ongoing plan: as of October 19, 2026, its Meeting AI pricing page lists a 7-day Free Trial at $0 with no credit card, and then three paid plans, Core at $8 per user per month billed annually or $16 monthly, Advanced at $15 or $30, and Enterprise at a custom price. If you want AI meeting notes that stay free after the first week, with nothing joining the call, Scribbl, which we make, gives you 10 meetings a month free on Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams with the video, a transcript with speaker names and AI notes on each one: Start free.
Every Krisp price and limit on this page comes from krisp.ai/pricing and Krisp's help center, checked on October 19, 2026. Prices are in US dollars, per user per month. Krisp also sells Call Center AI and developer SDKs with their own pricing; this page covers the Meeting AI plans, the ones for taking notes in your own meetings.
Krisp plans and prices at a glance
| Feature | Free Trial | Core | Advanced | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price, billed annually | $0 for 7 days | $8 | $15 | Ask sales |
| Price, billed monthly | $0 for 7 days | $16 | $30 | Ask sales |
| AI note taker, transcription, AI notes and action items | Unlimited, 7 days | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Noise cancellation | Unlimited, 7 days | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Accent conversion | Limited | 1 hour a day | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Recording storage | Not stated | 10 GB | 60 GB | Unlimited |
| Integrations, webhook, MCP, mobile app, AI chat | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Manager view, deal grouping, team-level webhooks, advanced admin controls | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| SSO and SCIM, on-device transcription, HIPAA, dedicated account manager | No | No | No | Yes |
The pricing page shows annual prices by default with a "Save 50%" label. Monthly billing is exactly double: $16 for Core and $30 for Advanced. Krisp's pricing FAQ mentions Pro and Business plans in one answer; those names don't appear on the plan cards today.
Is Krisp free? What the 7-day trial really gives you
Krisp's $0 card is called "Free Trial," with "Explore Krisp on your own," "Test all premium features risk-free," "No credit card required" and "Free for 7 days." It lists unlimited transcription, unlimited noise cancellation, unlimited audio and video recording, unlimited AI notes and action items, and limited AI accent conversion and understanding. There's no free plan card next to it. So the direct answer: Krisp's meeting notes are free for 7 days, then they cost at least $8 per user per month billed annually, or $16 monthly, on Core.
A few more rules from Krisp's help center (Record your meetings with Krisp AI Note Taker, FAQ about Krisp Recording feature):
- Recording with the Note Taker is a Core and Advanced feature, in three modes: transcript only, audio recording or screen recording.
- Storage is per user: 10 GB on Core, 60 GB on Advanced. When it's full you delete old recordings or buy more, and after a downgrade you can't make new recordings "unless you buy more storage."
- A single recording can be up to 4 hours, and meetings under 30 seconds aren't captured.
- Transcription supports 16 languages.
Do it with Scribbl: free after the first week too
Scribbl is an AI note taker for Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, and we make it. The free plan has no end date, and nothing joins the call.
- Add Scribbl. The Chrome extension for Google Meet, or Scribbl Desktop for Mac (Apple silicon) and Windows for Zoom and Teams. You don't need to be the host.
- Join the meeting as usual. Nothing joins the call, on any of the three.
- Open the notes when it ends. The video, a transcript with speaker names, AI notes and action items are in your Scribbl account, with no bot needed for the video.
The free plan includes Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, with 10 meetings a month and no limit on meeting length. Start free.
Krisp Core: $8 or $16 per user per month
Core is "Best for individuals and small teams." At $8 per user per month billed annually it's $96 a year; monthly billing is $16. It includes the unlimited AI note taker, unlimited noise cancellation, unlimited integrations and webhook, the mobile app, multilingual transcripts, AI chat, 1 hour a day of accent conversion, team and billing management, MCP integration and 10 GB of storage. The Krisp Bot, for video recording, is available "From Core plan" (Krisp Bot).
Krisp Advanced: $15 or $30 per user per month
Advanced, marked "Most popular," is "For advanced features and controls" at $15 per user per month billed annually ($180 a year) or $30 monthly. Over Core it adds unlimited accent conversion, advanced integrations including ConnectWise, advanced admin controls, a manager view, company deal grouping, trim and comment, team-level webhooks and 60 GB of storage.
Krisp Enterprise
Enterprise is "Best for org-wide rollout & security" with custom pricing. It adds SSO and SCIM, advanced security and reports, private transcription and recordings processed on the device, a super admin role, a dedicated account manager, usage analytics, HIPAA compliance and unlimited storage. Krisp's pricing FAQ says a BAA is available for teams with 100 or more seats, and invoices are available for Enterprise.
What Krisp costs for 1, 5 and 10 people
Krisp's FAQ says every teammate you invite counts as a seat, and paid plans are billed per seat. These totals multiply the per-seat price out.
| Who | Plan and billing | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | Core, annual | $8 | $96 |
| 1 person | Core, monthly | $16 | $192 |
| 1 person | Advanced, annual | $15 | $180 |
| 1 person | Advanced, monthly | $30 | $360 |
| 5 people | Core, annual | $40 | $480 |
| 5 people | Advanced, annual | $75 | $900 |
| 10 people | Core, annual | $80 | $960 |
| 10 people | Advanced, annual | $150 | $1,800 |
Teams of more than 50 can ask Krisp for a volume discount. For comparison, Scribbl's free plan covers 10 meetings a month per person with no end date, and Scribbl Pro is $13 per user per month billed annually, or $20 monthly (Scribbl pricing), with unlimited meetings and the video of each one with nothing joining the call.
How Krisp billing and cancelling work
From Krisp's pricing FAQ and help center (How Krisp subscription works?, Upgrade and Switch your Krisp account plan), as of October 19, 2026:
- Payment. Major credit and debit cards. Enterprise can pay by invoice.
- Renewal. Subscriptions auto-renew monthly or yearly on your billing date. Your plan and next renewal amount are under Settings › Billing › Plan Details.
- Upgrading. Settings › Billing › Manage Subscription › Upgrade, choose the cycle and seat count.
- Downgrading. Switching from Advanced to Core "takes effect on your next billing cycle," and "no refund is issued for the unused portion of your previous plan."
- Cancelling. You keep the paid plan until the end of the current cycle; the end date is on the Plan Details card. The help center has no general refund article.
- Calendar. By default Krisp asks to connect a Google or Outlook calendar; the FAQ says you can sign up with zero calendar permissions instead.
How Krisp records your meetings
Krisp is a desktop app for Mac (macOS 14 Sonoma or later, Intel or Apple silicon) and Windows; it isn't available on Linux or Chrome OS (System requirements). You set Krisp Microphone and Krisp Speaker as the audio devices in Zoom, Google Meet, Teams or Slack huddles, and the Note Taker records from your computer with nothing joining the call.
The catch is video. Krisp's recording FAQ says: "Invite the Bot to your meeting to record video, or record audio only without it." The Krisp Bot joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams as a separate participant, "the meeting host must authorize its entry," and if you add it mid-meeting "any prior transcriptions and recordings will be discarded." So with Krisp, a video of the meeting means a bot in the call. Scribbl gives you the video with nothing joining.
Whichever tool you use, tell everyone you're recording. Krisp has a setting to notify others you're using it, and notes that some platforms block those messages. Some places require everyone's consent; see do you have to tell people you're recording.
Krisp vs Scribbl: the better pick
Scribbl is the better pick for most people pricing Krisp. It's free for 10 meetings a month with no end date, nothing joins the call on Google Meet, Zoom or Teams, and every meeting comes back with the video, a transcript with speaker names, AI notes and action items, no bot required for the video.
| Feature | Scribbl (our pick) | Krisp |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 10 meetings a month, no end date | 7-day trial, then paid |
| Does anything join the call? | No, on Google Meet, Zoom and Teams | No for audio; the Krisp Bot joins for video |
| Video of the meeting | Every meeting, nothing joins the call | Only with the bot in the call |
| Transcript with speaker names | Yes | Yes |
| AI notes and action items | Every meeting | Unlimited on Core and Advanced |
| Ask questions about your meetings | Claude or ChatGPT across every meeting, or one Smart Collection (Pro) | AI chat; MCP on Core |
| Follow-up after the call | Automations draft the email, log notes in HubSpot or Pipedrive, post to Slack or Teams | Integrations and webhook |
| Paid plan | Pro, $13 billed annually, or $20 monthly | Core, $8 billed annually, or $16 monthly; Advanced $15 or $30 |
Scribbl keeps working after the call. Smart Collections sort meetings by themselves. Automations do the follow-up: draft the email, log notes in HubSpot or Pipedrive, post to Slack or Teams, save to Notion, Google Drive or Confluence, or open Linear, Jira, Asana or Monday tickets, and they ask before changing anything by default. On Pro, connect Scribbl to Claude or ChatGPT and ask about every meeting. Recordings are private by default, and Scribbl doesn't use your meetings to train AI for anyone other than you. More: the best no-bot meeting recorders.
The free plan includes Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, with 10 meetings a month. Pro is $13 per user per month billed annually, or $20 monthly.
Start freeFAQ
Is Krisp free?
Not as an ongoing plan. As of October 19, 2026, Krisp's Meeting AI pricing page lists a Free Trial at $0 that is free for 7 days with no credit card, then the paid Core, Advanced and Enterprise plans. The trial includes unlimited transcription, noise cancellation, recording and AI notes. There's no free plan card on the page, so after 7 days you pay for Core, at $8 per user per month billed annually, or $16 monthly, to keep taking AI notes with Krisp.
How much does Krisp cost?
Krisp's Meeting AI has three paid plans. Core is $8 per user per month billed annually, or $16 billed monthly. Advanced is $15 per user per month billed annually, or $30 monthly. Enterprise has custom pricing. Prices are in US dollars on Krisp's pricing page as of October 19, 2026.
What does Krisp Core include?
Core, at $8 per user per month billed annually or $16 monthly, includes the unlimited AI note taker, unlimited noise cancellation, unlimited integrations and webhook, the mobile app, multilingual transcripts, AI chat, 1 hour a day of accent conversion, team and billing management, MCP integration and 10 GB of recording storage.
Does Krisp join meetings as a bot?
It doesn't have to. Krisp is a desktop app for Mac and Windows that records and transcribes from your computer with nothing joining the call. Its help center says you can record with or without the Krisp Bot: invite the bot to record video, or record audio only without it. The bot joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams as a separate participant the host has to admit.
Does Krisp record video without the bot?
Krisp's help center says to invite the bot to your meeting to record video, or record audio only without it. The desktop app's Note Taker modes are transcript only, audio recording and screen recording. Scribbl gives you the video of the meeting with nothing joining the call.
Can you get a refund from Krisp?
Krisp's help center says a cancelled subscription stays active until the end of the current cycle, and that switching from Advanced to Core takes effect at the next cycle with no refund for the unused portion. It has no general refund article. Subscriptions renew automatically monthly or yearly.
Is Scribbl free?
Yes. The free plan includes Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, with 10 meetings a month and no limit on meeting length. Every meeting gets the video, a transcript with speaker names, AI notes and action items, and nothing joins the call. Start free at extension.app.scribbl.co/signup. Pro is $13 per user per month billed annually, or $20 monthly.
Sources
Every Krisp price, limit and rule above was checked on these pages on October 19, 2026.
- Krisp: pricing (Meeting AI tab, monthly and annual toggles, FAQ)
- Krisp help center: AI Meeting Assistant overview, System requirements for using Krisp, Record your meetings with Krisp AI Note Taker, Krisp Bot, FAQ about Krisp Recording feature, How Krisp subscription works?, Upgrade and Switch your Krisp account plan
- Scribbl: pricing, checked October 19, 2026
Try Scribbl
Meeting notes that stay free
Scribbl records, transcribes, and summarizes your Google Meet calls from your browser. No bot joins the call. Free forever for individuals.
Add to Chrome · It's free